Upcoming Events

2018

Tuesday 19th June - 2pm

'Words of Women' - final recital at the Guildhall School with Krystal Tunnicliffe (piano) and Urska Horvat (cello), exploring repertoire with poetry and libretto written by women. Milton Court Concert Hall. Admission FREE

 

Saturday 30th June - 2.30pm

Masterclass with Dame Felicity Lott as part of the Villages Music Festival. St John the Baptist Church, Ripe. Tickets and information available here >

 

Saturday 7th July - 7.30pm

Strauss Four Last Songs with Trowbridge Symphony Orchestra. Holy Trinity Church, Bradford on Avon. Tickets and information available here >

 

Wednesday 11th July - 6pm

Guildhall School Studio Scenes - Countess (Le Nozze di Figaro) in opera scenes directed by Victoria Newlyn with musical direction by Liz Marcus. Admission FREE

 

Sunday 15th July - 11am

Hurn Court Opera Singing Competition semi-finals (finals to be held at 5pm). Merely House, Wimborne. Tickets and information available here >

 

Saturday 25th August

Machynlleth Festival Masterclass with Ann Murray and Julius Drake. Tickets and information available here >

 

 

 

Recent Highlights

Friday 1st June 2018

Masterclass with composer, William Bolcom and Mezzo Soprano, Joan Morris - St John's Smith Square

 

Saturday 5th May 2018

Wesendonck Lieder - Cross-arts collaborative performance of Wagner's Wesendonck Lieder with 2021 Concerts at the APT Gallery, Deptford, with Mairi Grewar (piano), Teresa Arede (visual artist) and Leo Doulton (actor)

 

Monday 19th March 2018 

'Brahms and his Poets' - performance curated by Eugene Asti with fellow singers and pianists from the Guildhall School of Music & Drama

 

Sunday 4th February 2018

LSO Platform, songs by Hanns Eisler with Marina Staneva (piano), Barbican Concert Hall

 

Tuesday 7 November 2017 

The Mozart Exhibition - Soloist with Orchestra Vitae, St John's Smith Square 

 

Wednesday 5 & Thursday 6 July 2017

Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod, Wales - International Voice of the Future Competition 

 

Tuesday 23 May 2017 

Wigmore Voiceworks - Wigmore Hall

A project recital of new music with composers, singers and accompanists from GSMD

 

Saturday 25 March 2017 

Dunraven Welsh Young Singer of the Year Competition - Final, Maesteg Town Hall, Wales

 

Friday 10 February 2017 

Romantic Europe: Mendelssohn Lieder & Letters

LSO St Luke's, with postgraduate singers and pianists from GSMD, curated by Eugene Asti

Photo courtesy of Sebastian Charlesworth: www.sjcharlesworth.com/
Photo courtesy of Sebastian Charlesworth: www.sjcharlesworth.com/
Photo courtesy of Max Rickards: www.maxrickards.com
Photo courtesy of Max Rickards: www.maxrickards.com



Header photo courtesy of Max Rickards: www.maxrickards.com